Councils

Basildon: what its committee papers say about buying, and who supplies it.

Basildon is a district council in the East of England. We hold 51 of its award notices, 3 contracts due to end within 18 months, and 5 committee papers from the last 120 days that talk about buying. Everything here comes from public records: award notices the council itself published, and the papers it publishes before each committee meeting.

Data updated: 20 September 2026 (committee papers) | 18 September 2026 (award notices)

51
Award notices on record, 2021 to 2026
27
Distinct suppliers
£13.4m
Total awarded value, 2021 to 2026
162
Papers read in four months
8
Committees tracked

GovLeads reads Basildon's papers every weeknight. A value is published on 33 of those 51 award notices, so the total is a floor, not the council's spend.

Next committee meetings

The next 5 scheduled meetings at Basildon, taken from the council's own calendar. Papers usually appear five clear working days beforehand, and we read them the night they land.

Source: Basildon's published committee calendar.

Biggest suppliers

Ranked by total awarded value across every Basildon award notice we hold. Values on multi-supplier frameworks are shared across the suppliers named on them, so a place on a large framework does not inflate a single firm.

SupplierAwarded valueAwards
Avid Insurance Limited£6.5m2
Gristwood & Toms Ltd£1.2m2
Waste Investigations Support & Enforcement Ltd£1.1m2
Proludic Limited£602,1558
Stannah Lift Services Ltd£550,0001

Largest awards of the last 12 months

The biggest awards Basildon has notified in the last year. Awards sharing a title and end date are collapsed into a single row, so a framework or dynamic purchasing system appears once rather than once per supplier.

AwardSupplierValueRoute
GB-Basildon: Surfacing WorksCCR Property Services Ltd£198,389Open
Change in Delivery Model for Council Owned Leisure Centres - Agency ModelSports and Leisure Management Limitednot statedDirect award

How the money is awarded

83% of Basildon's awarded value went through open competition and 0% was awarded directly. Directly awarded work is the part of the market that never reaches a competitive notice, so it is the part you have to see coming upstream.

  • Competed 83% (£11.1m)
  • Other/Unspecified 15% (£2.0m)
  • Framework/DPS 2% (£301,150)
  • Direct 0% (not stated)

Contracts expiring within 18 months

The 3 largest by value on record for Basildon, of those with an end date inside 18 months. A re-procurement decision normally reaches a committee months before the contract itself runs out, which is the point at which scope is still moveable, so the months-left column matters as much as the value.

EndsMonths leftContractSupplierValue
31 Aug 202711GB-Basildon: Supply, Installation & Maintenance of StairliftsStannah Lift Services Ltd£550,000
2 Oct 202712GB-Basildon: Vehicle Charging InfrastructureChargemaster Limited T/A BP Pulse£59,165
31 Dec 202715GB-Basildon: Management of Public Course FisheriesS&A Watercraft Limitednot stated

Procurement radar

Committee papers Basildon published in the last four months whose title uses the language of buying: a tender, an award, an extension, a gateway report, a waiver, or a procurement strategy, policy or performance report. It is a title match, so the odd paper lands here on a word rather than a decision.

5 of 162 papers, in Basildon’s own words
MeetingPaperCommittee
23 Jul 2026Procurement of the Plentific Property Operations Platform & Access to the Plentific Open Framew…Agree to procure the Plentific Property Operations Platform via direct award under the Crown Commercial Service's G-Cloud framework for an initial term of three years with the option of a one-year extension.Cabinet
8 Sep 2026Procurement Pipeline…required to publish a pipeline notice on the central digital platform where it considers that it will, in the coming financial year, pay more than £100 million under relevant contracts (contracts over £2m threshold) (Section 93 Procurement Act 2023 (PA23)).Finance, Procurement and Efficiency Scrutiny Committee
8 Sep 2026Enc. 1 for Procurement Pipeline…Health and safety Fire safety consultancy £141,986.00 Open R&M for Commercial Properties To procure some local contractors to undertake repairs and maintenance work for our commercial properties £100,000.00 Framework 01/09/2026 Servicing partitions Servicing partitions and roller shutter doors £121,884.17 Open…Finance, Procurement and Efficiency Scrutiny Committee
22 Jun 2026GeneralException Special Urgency Insurance tender (002)The Chief Executive has specifically informed the Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Commission or, if there is no such person, each member of that Committee by notice in writing, of the matter about which the decision is to be…Cabinet
8 Sep 2026Interests Flowchart, 18/06/2026 Council, 07/07/2026 Finance, Procurement and Efficiency Scrutin…Finance, Procurement and Efficiency Scrutiny Committee

This is the raw feed, not the brief: a subscriber gets only the items that match their business, scored, with the so-what written out. Start a free trial.

Nearby councils

Suppliers rarely sell to one council alone. These are the authorities next door, and the ones covering the same ground at a different tier.

Councils it borders

Covering the same ground

Where Basildon spends most

The service areas taking the largest share of awarded value here. Each one has its own page explaining what we watch for.

Where this comes from

Awards, suppliers and expiry dates come from award notices published to Contracts Finder and Find a Tender by Basildon. The award data set was last refreshed on 18 September 2026, so notices published since then are not yet counted here. Values are as notified; where a notice names several suppliers, the value is shared across them.

Committee papers and meeting dates come from Basildon's own published papers, at https://www.basildonmeetings.info. Every paper linked above is on the council's own site. Committee-paper figures were extracted on 20 September 2026.

What we leave out. A notice naming more than one buying authority is excluded, because it does not say how the value splits between them. So are notices from bodies that share this council's name but are separate organisations, such as the local college or NHS trust. Both would otherwise be counted here as Basildon's.

Nothing on this page is modelled, estimated or inferred. Every number is a count or a sum over those two public sources. Where a figure would be a guess, it is left out.

Get Basildon in your inbox, before the tender.

Give us a work email. We reply the same working day to set up your free trial. No card, no commitment.