Erewash: who supplies it, and how much it awards without a contest.
Erewash is a district council in the East Midlands. We hold 127 of its award notices, and 13 contracts due to end within 18 months. Everything here comes from public records: award notices the council itself published, and the papers it publishes before each committee meeting.
Data updated: 20 September 2026 (committee papers) | 18 September 2026 (award notices)
GovLeads reads Erewash's papers every weeknight. A value is published on 115 of those 127 award notices, so the total is a floor, not the council's spend.
Next committee meetings
The next 5 scheduled meetings at Erewash, taken from the council's own calendar. Papers usually appear five clear working days beforehand, and we read them the night they land.
| Date | Committee |
|---|---|
| 22 Sep 2026 | General Purposes Committee |
| 23 Sep 2026 | Council Executive |
| 23 Sep 2026 | Planning Committee |
| 1 Oct 2026 | Drivers Licensing Panel |
| 8 Oct 2026 | Council |
Biggest suppliers
Ranked by total awarded value across every Erewash award notice we hold. Values on multi-supplier frameworks are shared across the suppliers named on them, so a place on a large framework does not inflate a single firm.
| Supplier | Awarded value | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| E.on UK Energy Services Limited | £21.2m | 2 |
| New Earth Solutions (West) Ltd T/A Mid UK Recycling | £2.4m | 1 |
| Trident Construction Services Ltd | £1.8m | 1 |
| E.on Energy Solutions Limited | £962,500 | 1 |
| Maven Public Sector | £795,573 | 2 |
Largest awards of the last 12 months
The biggest awards Erewash has notified in the last year. Awards sharing a title and end date are collapsed into a single row, so a framework or dynamic purchasing system appears once rather than once per supplier.
| Award | Supplier | Value | Route |
|---|---|---|---|
| GB-Ilkeston: TPPL Erewash Borough Council NEPO GM & P Lot 1 - 1 x Massey Ferguson Tractor (New)… | B & B Tractors (Bowring Transport) | £70,442 | Not specified |
| EBCT 414 Warm Homes: Local Grant | E.ON UK Green Funding Solutions Ltd | not stated | Direct award |
| EBCT 435 Provision of a financial management system | Technology One UK Ltd | not stated | Direct award |
| EBCT 443 Revenues & Benefits system | Civica UK Limited | not stated | Direct award |
| EBCT 451 Single Person Discount (SPD) monitoring and review | Civica UK Limited | not stated | Direct award |
How the money is awarded
29% of Erewash's awarded value went through open competition and 55% was awarded directly. Directly awarded work is the part of the market that never reaches a competitive notice, so it is the part you have to see coming upstream.
- Direct 55% (£21.3m)
- Competed 29% (£11.4m)
- Framework/DPS 13% (£5.2m)
- Other/Unspecified 2% (£905,106)
Contracts expiring within 18 months
The 5 largest by value on record for Erewash, of those with an end date inside 18 months. A re-procurement decision normally reaches a committee months before the contract itself runs out, which is the point at which scope is still moveable, so the months-left column matters as much as the value.
| Ends | Months left | Contract | Supplier | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 Mar 2027 | 6 | Tender for the provision of General Insurance, Risk Management and Claims Handling excl…3 award notices, shown once | framework, 3 suppliers | £2.4m |
| 19 Jan 2028 | 16 | Planning and Building Control Software | Arcus Global Ltd | £264,838 |
| 1 Oct 2026 | under 1 | Provision of Mechanical and Electrical (M&E) planned preventative and responsive mainte…3 award notices, shown once | framework, 3 suppliers | £261,000 |
| 31 May 2027 | 8 | Provision of telephony system | 8 x 8 UK Ltd | £221,400 |
| 31 Dec 2026 | 3 | Processing, Production and Postage of various Revenues & Benefits documentation | Dsi Billing Services Limited | £174,000 |
8 more Erewash contracts expire by 20 March 2028. Start a free trial to see them.
Procurement radar
Committee papers Erewash published in the last four months whose title uses the language of buying.
No procurement decision reached a committee here in the last four months. Erewash published 115 papers in that window and none of them is titled as a tender, an award, an extension or a waiver.
That is common and it is not a gap in our reading: most councils delegate day-to-day buying to officers, and only the larger decisions reach a committee with a paper to their name. The award notices above are the fuller record of what this council actually buys.
Nearby councils
Suppliers rarely sell to one council alone. These are the authorities next door, and the ones covering the same ground at a different tier.
Councils it borders
Covering the same ground
Where Erewash spends most
The service areas taking the largest share of awarded value here. Each one has its own page explaining what we watch for.
Where this comes from
Awards, suppliers and expiry dates come from award notices published to Contracts Finder and Find a Tender by Erewash. The award data set was last refreshed on 18 September 2026, so notices published since then are not yet counted here. Values are as notified; where a notice names several suppliers, the value is shared across them.
Committee papers and meeting dates come from Erewash's own published papers, at https://erewash.moderngov.co.uk. Every paper linked above is on the council's own site. Committee-paper figures were extracted on 20 September 2026.
What we leave out. A notice naming more than one buying authority is excluded, because it does not say how the value splits between them. So are notices from bodies that share this council's name but are separate organisations, such as the local college or NHS trust. Both would otherwise be counted here as Erewash's.
Nothing on this page is modelled, estimated or inferred. Every number is a count or a sum over those two public sources. Where a figure would be a guess, it is left out.