Councils

Kensington and Chelsea: contracts, suppliers and what is coming next.

Kensington and Chelsea is a London borough. We hold 139 of its award notices, 13 contracts due to end within 18 months, and 5 committee papers from the last 120 days that talk about buying. Everything here comes from public records: award notices the council itself published, and the papers it publishes before each committee meeting.

Data updated: 20 September 2026 (committee papers) | 18 September 2026 (award notices)

139
Award notices on record, 2021 to 2026
122
Distinct suppliers
£75.0m
Total awarded value, 2021 to 2026
167
Papers read in four months
9
Committees tracked

GovLeads reads Kensington and Chelsea's papers every weeknight. A value is published on 37 of those 139 award notices, so the total is a floor, not the council's spend.

Next committee meetings

The next 5 scheduled meetings at Kensington and Chelsea, taken from the council's own calendar. Papers usually appear five clear working days beforehand, and we read them the night they land.

Source: Kensington and Chelsea's published committee calendar.

Biggest suppliers

Ranked by total awarded value across every Kensington and Chelsea award notice we hold. Values on multi-supplier frameworks are shared across the suppliers named on them, so a place on a large framework does not inflate a single firm.

SupplierAwarded valueAwards
Wates Property Services Ltd£50.0m2
Phoenix Software Limited£7.8m2
PayByPhone Limited£3.2m2
Agilisys Ltd£1.6m2
W. Elsom Quantity Surveying Services Ltd£1.4m2

Largest awards of the last 12 months

The biggest awards Kensington and Chelsea has notified in the last year. Awards sharing a title and end date are collapsed into a single row, so a framework or dynamic purchasing system appears once rather than once per supplier.

AwardSupplierValueRoute
Microsoft Enterprise AgreementPhoenix Software Limited£7.8mOther
Contract Award- Provision and management of IT service deskAgilisys Ltd£1.6mOther
Replacement of Existing Lighting and Control Systems Across the Kensington Town HallUrbis Schreder Ltd£1.2mOther
GB-London: Fit Out Works - NHS Medical Facility at Kensal RoadSurecast Limited£1.1mNot specified
Contract Award - Asbestos Removal Works through the South East Consortium's (SEC) Asbestos Remo…Cablesheer Limited£1.0mOther

How the money is awarded

70% of Kensington and Chelsea's awarded value went through open competition and 0% was awarded directly. A further 30% sits on notices that do not state a route at all. Directly awarded work is the part of the market that never reaches a competitive notice, so it is the part you have to see coming upstream.

  • Competed 70% (£52.5m)
  • Other/Unspecified 30% (£22.4m)
  • Framework/DPS under 1% (£90,000)
  • Direct 0% (not stated)

Contracts expiring within 18 months

The 5 largest by value on record for Kensington and Chelsea, of those with an end date inside 18 months. A re-procurement decision normally reaches a committee months before the contract itself runs out, which is the point at which scope is still moveable, so the months-left column matters as much as the value.

EndsMonths leftContractSupplierValue
22 Jan 20274Replacement of Existing Lighting and Control Systems Across the Kensington Town HallUrbis Schreder Ltd£1.2m
26 Mar 20276Refurbishment and reconfiguration works at Princess Beatrice house via LCP major works…Guildmore Ltd£949,479
31 Dec 20263Implementation of Amazon Connect Platform LicencePricewaterhouseCoopers LLP£550,000
31 Jan 20274Cyber Incident RecoveryChange Network Limited£430,000
14 Sep 202711The appointment of a Clerk of Works was carried out via a direct award under the Nottin…Silver Dcc Limited£150,000

8 more Kensington and Chelsea contracts expire by 20 March 2028. Start a free trial to see them.

Procurement radar

Committee papers Kensington and Chelsea published in the last four months whose title uses the language of buying: a tender, an award, an extension, a gateway report, a waiver, or a procurement strategy, policy or performance report. It is a title match, so the odd paper lands here on a word rather than a decision.

5 of 167 papers, in Kensington and Chelsea’s own words
MeetingPaperCommittee
25 Aug 2026External Cyclical and Redecoration Works for Council Housing Tranche 2 - Lot 24 (Ref: 496) - Co…Lead Member for Housing
14 Sep 2026Procurement Strategy -North Kensington Library - Social Justice Archive Project ED5014699Executive Director of Children's Services
11 Sep 2026Contract award for installation of a compliant fall arrest system at Kensington Central Library…Executive Director of Organisational Strategy
10 Sep 2026Fire Remedial Works Contract Award ED800 0006Executive Director of Organisational Strategy
15 Sep 2026Contract Extension School Health (School Nursing) Service KD1006944_2Lead Member for Adult Social Care and Public Health

This is the raw feed, not the brief: a subscriber gets only the items that match their business, scored, with the so-what written out. Start a free trial.

Nearby councils

Suppliers rarely sell to one council alone. These are the authorities next door, and the ones covering the same ground at a different tier.

Councils it borders

Covering the same ground

Where Kensington and Chelsea spends most

The service areas taking the largest share of awarded value here. Each one has its own page explaining what we watch for.

Where this comes from

Awards, suppliers and expiry dates come from award notices published to Contracts Finder and Find a Tender by Kensington and Chelsea. The award data set was last refreshed on 18 September 2026, so notices published since then are not yet counted here. Values are as notified; where a notice names several suppliers, the value is shared across them.

Committee papers and meeting dates come from Kensington and Chelsea's own published papers, at https://www.rbkc.gov.uk/committees. Every paper linked above is on the council's own site. Committee-paper figures were extracted on 20 September 2026.

What we leave out. A notice naming more than one buying authority is excluded, because it does not say how the value splits between them. So are notices from bodies that share this council's name but are separate organisations, such as the local college or NHS trust. Both would otherwise be counted here as Kensington and Chelsea's.

Nothing on this page is modelled, estimated or inferred. Every number is a count or a sum over those two public sources. Where a figure would be a guess, it is left out.

Get Kensington and Chelsea in your inbox, before the tender.

Give us a work email. We reply the same working day to set up your free trial. No card, no commitment.