Councils

Slough: what its committee papers say about buying, and who supplies it.

Slough is a unitary authority in the South East. We hold 32 of its award notices, 2 contracts due to end within 18 months, and 2 committee papers from the last 120 days that talk about buying. Everything here comes from public records: award notices the council itself published, and the papers it publishes before each committee meeting.

Data updated: 20 September 2026 (committee papers) | 18 September 2026 (award notices)

32
Award notices on record, 2022 to 2026
30
Distinct suppliers
£4.1m
Total awarded value, 2022 to 2026
165
Papers read in four months
8
Committees tracked

GovLeads reads Slough's papers every weeknight. A value is published on 10 of those 32 award notices, so the total is a floor, not the council's spend.

Next committee meetings

The next 5 scheduled meetings at Slough, taken from the council's own calendar. Papers usually appear five clear working days beforehand, and we read them the night they land.

DateCommittee
21 Sep 2026Cabinet
22 Sep 2026Slough Schools Forum
22 Sep 2026Tenant and Leaseholder Advisory Panel
23 Sep 2026Licensing Sub-Committee
23 Sep 2026Planning Committee

Source: Slough's published committee calendar.

Biggest suppliers

Ranked by total awarded value across every Slough award notice we hold. Values on multi-supplier frameworks are shared across the suppliers named on them, so a place on a large framework does not inflate a single firm.

SupplierAwarded valueAwards
Virgin Media Business£1.9m3
Dell Corporation Limited£1.6m1
T H White Limited£189,5201
SSI Schaefer Plastics UK Ltd£138,7711
Storm Environmental Limited£90,0051

Largest awards of the last 12 months

The biggest awards Slough has notified in the last year. Awards sharing a title and end date are collapsed into a single row, so a framework or dynamic purchasing system appears once rather than once per supplier.

AwardSupplierValueRoute
GB-Slough: TPPL Slough Borough Council NEPO HGV Lot 8 - Delivery of Up to 3500 x Waste Bins (29…2 award notices, shown onceframework, 2 suppliers£228,776Not specified
GB-Slough: TPPL Slough Borough Council NEPO GM & P Lot 1 - 4 x Various Grounds Equipment (New)…T H White Limited£189,520Not specified
GB-Slough: TPPL Slough Borough Council NEPO GM & P Lot 2 - 2 x Various Plant Equipment (New) (2…Lister Wilder£49,633Not specified
GB-Slough: TPPL Slough Borough Council NEPO GM & P Lot 1 - 3 x Various Grounds Equipment (New)…Ernest Doe & Sons Limited£45,428Not specified
GB-Slough: TPPL Slough Borough Council NEPO GM & P Lot 3 - 20 x Petrol Clearing Saw (New) (2764…Turney Group£13,506Not specified

How the money is awarded

0% of Slough's awarded value went through open competition and 0% was awarded directly. Directly awarded work is the part of the market that never reaches a competitive notice, so it is the part you have to see coming upstream.

  • Framework/DPS 87% (£3.5m)
  • Other/Unspecified 13% (£526,863)
  • Competed 0% (not stated)
  • Direct 0% (not stated)

Contracts expiring within 18 months

The 2 largest by value on record for Slough, of those with an end date inside 18 months. A re-procurement decision normally reaches a committee months before the contract itself runs out, which is the point at which scope is still moveable, so the months-left column matters as much as the value.

EndsMonths leftContractSupplierValue
4 Dec 202714Corporate and Contact Centre Telephony Services TenderVirgin Media Business£1.0m
21 Sep 202712Provision of Mobile Data and Telephony ServicesVirgin Media O2 Business£132,000

Procurement radar

Committee papers Slough published in the last four months whose title uses the language of buying: a tender, an award, an extension, a gateway report, a waiver, or a procurement strategy, policy or performance report. It is a title match, so the odd paper lands here on a word rather than a decision.

2 of 165 papers, in Slough’s own words
MeetingPaperCommittee
22 Jul 2026Procurement Compliance ReportAs the Council strengthens its Social Value framework, environmental considerations will become more embedded in procurement and commissioning activity.Audit and Corporate Governance Committee
30 Jun 2026Budget TAF Commissioning report - 30 JuneResulting from a recommendation from the CISC in April 2026 to recommission the group with further recommendations around a more vigorous scope, detailed topics of investigation, and more timely information sharing.Corporate Improvement Scrutiny Committee

This is the raw feed, not the brief: a subscriber gets only the items that match their business, scored, with the so-what written out. Start a free trial.

Nearby councils

Suppliers rarely sell to one council alone. These are the authorities next door, and the ones covering the same ground at a different tier.

Councils it borders

Where Slough spends most

The service areas taking the largest share of awarded value here. Each one has its own page explaining what we watch for.

Where this comes from

Awards, suppliers and expiry dates come from award notices published to Contracts Finder and Find a Tender by Slough. The award data set was last refreshed on 18 September 2026, so notices published since then are not yet counted here. Values are as notified; where a notice names several suppliers, the value is shared across them.

Committee papers and meeting dates come from Slough's own published papers, at https://slough.moderngov.co.uk. Every paper linked above is on the council's own site. Committee-paper figures were extracted on 20 September 2026.

What we leave out. A notice naming more than one buying authority is excluded, because it does not say how the value splits between them. So are notices from bodies that share this council's name but are separate organisations, such as the local college or NHS trust. Both would otherwise be counted here as Slough's.

Nothing on this page is modelled, estimated or inferred. Every number is a count or a sum over those two public sources. Where a figure would be a guess, it is left out.

Get Slough in your inbox, before the tender.

Give us a work email. We reply the same working day to set up your free trial. No card, no commitment.