Councils

Hertsmere: what its committee papers say about buying, and who supplies it.

Hertsmere is a district council in the East of England. We hold 38 of its award notices, 4 contracts due to end within 18 months, and 1 committee paper from the last 120 days that talk about buying. Everything here comes from public records: award notices the council itself published, and the papers it publishes before each committee meeting.

Data updated: 20 September 2026 (committee papers) | 18 September 2026 (award notices)

38
Award notices on record, 2021 to 2025
33
Distinct suppliers
£3.1m
Total awarded value, 2021 to 2025
150
Papers read in four months
6
Committees tracked

GovLeads reads Hertsmere's papers every weeknight. A value is published on 12 of those 38 award notices, so the total is a floor, not the council's spend.

Next committee meetings

The next 5 scheduled meetings at Hertsmere, taken from the council's own calendar. Papers usually appear five clear working days beforehand, and we read them the night they land.

DateCommittee
22 Sep 2026Operations Review Committee
23 Sep 2026Audit Committee
6 Oct 2026Standards Committee
7 Oct 2026Cabinet
7 Oct 2026Council

Source: Hertsmere's published committee calendar.

Biggest suppliers

Ranked by total awarded value across every Hertsmere award notice we hold. Values on multi-supplier frameworks are shared across the suppliers named on them, so a place on a large framework does not inflate a single firm.

SupplierAwarded valueAwards
Dennis Eagle Ltd£1.4m2
Terberg Matec UK Limited£625,6801
CCS media£303,1151
Beryl£249,4501
Zurich Insurance Company t/a Zurich Municipal£134,2752

Largest awards of the last 12 months

The biggest awards Hertsmere has notified in the last year. Awards sharing a title and end date are collapsed into a single row, so a framework or dynamic purchasing system appears once rather than once per supplier.

AwardSupplierValueRoute
HBC 0825 The provision of Herbicide Control Services - AWARDS.H.Goss & Company Limitednot statedOpen

How the money is awarded

How Hertsmere's awarded value splits across procurement routes. No Hertsmere notice in our records is flagged as a direct award. That is what the published notices say, not proof none happened: direct awards are the part of the market least likely to reach a notice at all.

  • Competed 79% (£2.4m)
  • Other/Unspecified 21% (£645,330)

Contracts expiring within 18 months

The 4 largest by value on record for Hertsmere, of those with an end date inside 18 months. A re-procurement decision normally reaches a committee months before the contract itself runs out, which is the point at which scope is still moveable, so the months-left column matters as much as the value.

EndsMonths leftContractSupplierValue
31 Jul 202710HBC0524 2024 INSURANCE LOTS 1-5 - AWARDZurich Insurance Company t/a Zurich Municipalnot stated
31 Oct 202713HBC 0323 The Provision of Temporary Staff - AWARD12 award notices, shown onceframework, 12 suppliersnot stated
31 Oct 202713HBC0724 Framework for additional temporary staff agencies for street scene staff - AWARD3 award notices, shown onceframework, 3 suppliersnot stated
15 Dec 202715HBC 0824 Provision of Audio visual and connectivity equipment and support - AWARDAuditel Rental & Service Ltdnot stated

Procurement radar

Committee papers Hertsmere published in the last four months whose title uses the language of buying: a tender, an award, an extension, a gateway report, a waiver, or a procurement strategy, policy or performance report. It is a title match, so the odd paper lands here on a word rather than a decision.

1 of 150 papers, in Hertsmere’s own words
MeetingPaperCommittee
16 Sep 2026Aycliffe Pavilion Redevelopment – Award of Contract and Funding ApprovalNote that a further report will be presented to Cabinet and Council following planning approval and completion of the procurement process, seeking approval of the final project budget prior to the commencement of construction works.Council

This is the raw feed, not the brief: a subscriber gets only the items that match their business, scored, with the so-what written out. Start a free trial.

Nearby councils

Suppliers rarely sell to one council alone. These are the authorities next door, and the ones covering the same ground at a different tier.

Councils it borders

Covering the same ground

Where Hertsmere spends most

The service areas taking the largest share of awarded value here. Each one has its own page explaining what we watch for.

Where this comes from

Awards, suppliers and expiry dates come from award notices published to Contracts Finder and Find a Tender by Hertsmere. The award data set was last refreshed on 18 September 2026, so notices published since then are not yet counted here. Values are as notified; where a notice names several suppliers, the value is shared across them.

Committee papers and meeting dates come from Hertsmere's own published papers, at https://hertsmere.moderngov.co.uk. Every paper linked above is on the council's own site. Committee-paper figures were extracted on 20 September 2026.

What we leave out. A notice naming more than one buying authority is excluded, because it does not say how the value splits between them. So are notices from bodies that share this council's name but are separate organisations, such as the local college or NHS trust. Both would otherwise be counted here as Hertsmere's.

Nothing on this page is modelled, estimated or inferred. Every number is a count or a sum over those two public sources. Where a figure would be a guess, it is left out.

Get Hertsmere in your inbox, before the tender.

Give us a work email. We reply the same working day to set up your free trial. No card, no commitment.