Wiltshire Council: contracts, suppliers and what is coming next.
Wiltshire Council is a unitary authority in the South West. We hold 198 of its award notices, 3 contracts due to end within 18 months, and 2 committee papers from the last 120 days that talk about buying. Everything here comes from public records: award notices the council itself published, and the papers it publishes before each committee meeting.
Data updated: 20 September 2026 (committee papers) | 18 September 2026 (award notices)
GovLeads reads Wiltshire Council's papers every weeknight. A value is published on 107 of those 198 award notices, so the total is a floor, not the council's spend.
Next committee meetings
The next 5 scheduled meetings at Wiltshire Council, taken from the council's own calendar. Papers usually appear five clear working days beforehand, and we read them the night they land.
| Date | Committee |
|---|---|
| 22 Sep 2026 | Staffing Policy Committee |
| 23 Sep 2026 | Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee |
| 24 Sep 2026 | Health and Wellbeing Board |
| 24 Sep 2026 | Southern Area Planning Committee |
| 24 Sep 2026 | Wiltshire Pension Fund Committee |
Biggest suppliers
Ranked by total awarded value across every Wiltshire Council award notice we hold. Values on multi-supplier frameworks are shared across the suppliers named on them, so a place on a large framework does not inflate a single firm.
| Supplier | Awarded value | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Kiely Bros Ltd | £81.0m | 4 |
| Nsi | £16.5m | 1 |
| Caring for Communities and People | £12.2m | 2 |
| Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust | £10.6m | 2 |
| Insight Direct (UK) Ltd | £8.7m | 1 |
Largest awards of the last 12 months
The biggest awards Wiltshire Council has notified in the last year. Awards sharing a title and end date are collapsed into a single row, so a framework or dynamic purchasing system appears once rather than once per supplier.
| Award | Supplier | Value | Route |
|---|---|---|---|
| CO2569 - HEDNA Planning Consultancy | National Framework Partnership Limited | not stated | Direct award |
| CS1910 - Supported Accommodation - Bringing Young People back to Wiltshire | caring for communities and people | not stated | Open |
| HE0949 Traffic Signals Term Maintenance Contract | Telent Technology Services Limited | not stated | Open |
How the money is awarded
94% of Wiltshire Council's awarded value went through open competition and under 1% was awarded directly. Directly awarded work is the part of the market that never reaches a competitive notice, so it is the part you have to see coming upstream.
- Competed 94% (£209m)
- Other/Unspecified 6% (£13.2m)
- Direct under 1% (£183,979)
Contracts expiring within 18 months
The 3 largest by value on record for Wiltshire Council, of those with an end date inside 18 months. A re-procurement decision normally reaches a committee months before the contract itself runs out, which is the point at which scope is still moveable, so the months-left column matters as much as the value.
| Ends | Months left | Contract | Supplier | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 Aug 2027 | 11 | Wiltshire Extra Care Housing | Cera Care Operations Ltd | £4.3m |
| 31 Aug 2027 | 11 | PT1562 Wiltshire RTPI System | r2p UK Systems Ltd | £742,605 |
| 30 Jan 2027 | 4 | AV1456 AV Refresh of Council Chambers | VP-AV Ltd | £352,593 |
Procurement radar
Committee papers Wiltshire Council published in the last four months whose title uses the language of buying: a tender, an award, an extension, a gateway report, a waiver, or a procurement strategy, policy or performance report. It is a title match, so the odd paper lands here on a word rather than a decision.
| Meeting | Paper | Committee |
|---|---|---|
| 16 Sep 2026 | Oracle ERP Software Licensing Contract Procurement Cabinet PaperProposals That Cabinet: 1) Approve the procurement and award of a new Oracle ERP software licensing contract, with an estimated total contract value of approximately £3.5 million over a three-year term, via a direct award under the Crown Commercial Service… | Cabinet |
Showing the 1 strongest matches of 2. This is the raw feed, not the brief: a subscriber gets the handful that match their business, scored, with the so-what written out. Start a free trial.
Nearby councils
Suppliers rarely sell to one council alone. These are the authorities next door, and the ones covering the same ground at a different tier.
Councils it borders
Where Wiltshire Council spends most
The service areas taking the largest share of awarded value here. Each one has its own page explaining what we watch for.
Where this comes from
Awards, suppliers and expiry dates come from award notices published to Contracts Finder and Find a Tender by Wiltshire. The award data set was last refreshed on 18 September 2026, so notices published since then are not yet counted here. Values are as notified; where a notice names several suppliers, the value is shared across them.
Committee papers and meeting dates come from Wiltshire Council's own published papers, at https://cms.wiltshire.gov.uk. Every paper linked above is on the council's own site. Committee-paper figures were extracted on 20 September 2026.
What we leave out. A notice naming more than one buying authority is excluded, because it does not say how the value splits between them. So are notices from bodies that share this council's name but are separate organisations, such as the local college or NHS trust. Both would otherwise be counted here as Wiltshire's.
Nothing on this page is modelled, estimated or inferred. Every number is a count or a sum over those two public sources. Where a figure would be a guess, it is left out.