Winchester: contracts, suppliers and what is coming next.
Winchester is a district council in the South East. We hold 122 of its award notices, 4 contracts due to end within 18 months, and 1 committee paper from the last 120 days that talk about buying. Everything here comes from public records: award notices the council itself published, and the papers it publishes before each committee meeting.
Data updated: 20 September 2026 (committee papers) | 18 September 2026 (award notices)
GovLeads reads Winchester's papers every weeknight. A value is published on 96 of those 122 award notices, so the total is a floor, not the council's spend.
Next committee meetings
The next 5 scheduled meetings at Winchester, taken from the council's own calendar. Papers usually appear five clear working days beforehand, and we read them the night they land.
| Date | Committee |
|---|---|
| 22 Sep 2026 | Economy and Housing Policy Committee |
| 23 Sep 2026 | Planning Committee |
| 24 Sep 2026 | Audit and Governance Committee |
| 13 Oct 2026 | Cabinet |
| 21 Oct 2026 | Planning Committee |
Biggest suppliers
Ranked by total awarded value across every Winchester award notice we hold. Values on multi-supplier frameworks are shared across the suppliers named on them, so a place on a large framework does not inflate a single firm.
| Supplier | Awarded value | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Partnerships and Places LLP | £150m | 2 |
| Stagecoach (South) Limited | £5.8m | 2 |
| Milestone Contracting Limited | £5.6m | 3 |
| Sports and Leisure Management LTD | £4.2m | 1 |
| Bell Decorating Group Limited | £2.8m | 3 |
Largest awards of the last 12 months
The biggest awards Winchester has notified in the last year. Awards sharing a title and end date are collapsed into a single row, so a framework or dynamic purchasing system appears once rather than once per supplier.
| Award | Supplier | Value | Route |
|---|---|---|---|
| Employers Agent relating to a project at Kings Barton, Winchester. | Rund Partnership Limited | £172,800 | Framework call-off |
| GB-Winchester: TPPL Winchester City Council HCC Lot 2 - 3 x Ford Transit Tipper (29111) | Lookers Group | £149,408 | Not specified |
| GB-Winchester: TPPL Winchester City Council HCC Lot 2 - 1 x Single Cab L4H3 Jetter Van (27778) | Lookers Group | £52,492 | Not specified |
| REQUEST FOR QUOTE FOR THE PROVISION OF CARBON ASSESSMENTS AND CARBON REDUCTION PLANS FOR WINCHE… | Arthian | £16,500 | Open |
How the money is awarded
21% of Winchester's awarded value went through open competition and 1% was awarded directly. A further 76% sits on notices that do not state a route at all. Directly awarded work is the part of the market that never reaches a competitive notice, so it is the part you have to see coming upstream.
- Other/Unspecified 76% (£150m)
- Competed 21% (£42.0m)
- Framework/DPS 2% (£4.2m)
- Direct 1% (£2.2m)
Contracts expiring within 18 months
The 4 largest by value on record for Winchester, of those with an end date inside 18 months. A re-procurement decision normally reaches a committee months before the contract itself runs out, which is the point at which scope is still moveable, so the months-left column matters as much as the value.
| Ends | Months left | Contract | Supplier | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Mar 2028 | 17 | Provision of 10 new affordable properties in Twyford, Hampshire | Alfred Homes Ltd | £2.0m |
| 19 Mar 2027 | 6 | Catering Services for Chesil Lodge | ABM Catering Ltd | £431,394 |
| 16 Oct 2027 | 13 | Network Switches and Associated Services | Insight Direct (Uk) Limited | £272,743 |
| 17 Mar 2027 | 5 | REQUEST FOR QUOTE FOR THE PROVISION OF CARBON ASSESSMENTS AND CARBON REDUCTION PLANS FO… | Arthian | £16,500 |
Procurement radar
Committee papers Winchester published in the last four months whose title uses the language of buying: a tender, an award, an extension, a gateway report, a waiver, or a procurement strategy, policy or performance report. It is a title match, so the odd paper lands here on a word rather than a decision.
| Meeting | Paper | Committee |
|---|---|---|
| 6 Jul 2026 | CAB3557(H) - HRA repairs and maintenance contract procurement update doc (1)…in the agreed business plan for revenue works in the scope of the procurement is £56.7m, and capital budget for works in scope is £43.7m over the proposed 4+3 years for the R&M and 3+1+1 +1years for the heating and… | Cabinet Committee: Housing |
This is the raw feed, not the brief: a subscriber gets only the items that match their business, scored, with the so-what written out. Start a free trial.
Nearby councils
Suppliers rarely sell to one council alone. These are the authorities next door, and the ones covering the same ground at a different tier.
Councils it borders
Covering the same ground
Where Winchester spends most
The service areas taking the largest share of awarded value here. Each one has its own page explaining what we watch for.
Where this comes from
Awards, suppliers and expiry dates come from award notices published to Contracts Finder and Find a Tender by Winchester. The award data set was last refreshed on 18 September 2026, so notices published since then are not yet counted here. Values are as notified; where a notice names several suppliers, the value is shared across them.
Committee papers and meeting dates come from Winchester's own published papers, at https://democracy.winchester.gov.uk. Every paper linked above is on the council's own site. Committee-paper figures were extracted on 20 September 2026.
What we leave out. A notice naming more than one buying authority is excluded, because it does not say how the value splits between them. So are notices from bodies that share this council's name but are separate organisations, such as the local college or NHS trust. Both would otherwise be counted here as Winchester's.
Nothing on this page is modelled, estimated or inferred. Every number is a count or a sum over those two public sources. Where a figure would be a guess, it is left out.